Yes liking or disliking a movie is totally subjective, so I am sure there will be many opinions about my list, which I welcome. I have very eclectic tastes in music, books and movies. I never compare the books to the movies, or vice versa, why you may ask, because they are two completely different genres. The author expects us to invent the image of the characters from their pages, where the director has done that for us, so they are really incomparable.

So to my list, some are academy award material, some not, but I don’t think that is any gauge of a movies worth or not. These are in no specific order as I love them all equally. Enjoy, and feel free to comment, I won’t give a review of the movies at this stage, but will do later.

Amadeus
The Color Purple
The Full Monty
Good Will Hunting
Karate Kid
Lovely Bones
The Pianist
Raiders of the Lost Ark
Shawshank Redemption
Terminator

Honourable mention to –
Deer Hunter
Inception
Star Wars VI – The Empire Strikes Back
Dumb and Dumber

