I have been a fan of U2 since 1980, seen them twice in concert 1984 and 2010. I still think they are relevant, and their lyrics always have meaning to me.

My favourite songs – One, Walk On, If You Wear that Velvet Dress, With or Without You, Ultra Violet (Light My Way), Running to Standstill.

I have listened to the songs over and over and never tire of them.

One has meaning to me because I have made mistakes in life and hurt the one I love.
Walk On has meaning because it just touches me deep inside, the sacrifices you make for love.
If You Wear that Velvet Dress because it ao sensual.
With or Without You I feel this is one of the most complete songs ever made, it also makes me think of love.
Ultra Violet (Light My Way) because it means that love will light my way.
Running to Standstill because I feel for people who are at life’s lowest ebb.

All of their songs mean something to me, there is not one song that I dislike enough not to listen to.

Favourite albums –
War
Joshua Tree
Achtung Baby
Pop
How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb
All that you Can’t Leave Behind
No Line on the Horizon

20120325-165653.jpg

